Evaluating Assignment 1 (800 word article)

Originally, I had planned to base my interview on an up and coming Leeds band, however in the short space of time I had, this was proving difficult. Luckily, my friend knew somebody who is currently studying Music Production at Leeds Met and has recently released an album. After getting his contact details we arranged for me to interview him at Headingley campus. Fortunately for him, but unfortunately for me, Ethan was then called to perform in Berlin on the day we had arrange the interview. Although this caused a few problems we decided to continue and conduct the interview online. I was happy with how the interview turned out although I was quite disappointed I wasn’t able to interview Ethan face to face. This also meant I would need to find alternate arrangements for images that I was to in my article. I photographed various music venues in Leeds and then included some images I had taken in the past at concerts. Overall, I was quite happy with the way my article turned out and think I overcame the problems I was faced with quite well.

Leave a Reply

