Planning & Evaluating Photoshoots- Special Techniques (Urban Landscapes)

For this assignment, I decided to experiment with some images I had already taken in the past that were relevant to this theme aswell as go on a shoot specifically intended for this topic. I took some panaroma images around Headingley Campus and Leeds city centre, then pieced them together using PhotoShop. I also went on a shoot in the more derelict urban areas of my home town, Carlisle, I think this turned out well as I believe features such as rust and graffiti are really effective when working with HDR imaging. Overall I am happy with the photographs I produced for this theme and plan to do much more photography like this in the future.

Leave a Reply

