Planning & Evaluating Photoshoots- Aperture (Markets)

I planned to go on two separate shoots in order to collect a range of suitable images for the theme of ‘Markets’, one at Leeds City Market and one at the Christkindelmarkt (German Christmas market in Millenium Square) I spent a few hours one Saturday at the City Markets (indoor and outdoor) and was happy with realise how my images came out, although I should have checked the exposure before taking the shots indoors as some were too underexposed which I didn’t until later. I then visited the Christkindelmarkt a few weeks later and enjoyed walking around seeing all the weird and wonderful things and smelling all the smells. I was happy with the images I came away with, particularly the close ups I took of the Christmas decorations on various stalls. Between these two shoots I produced approximately 30 decent photographs I can consider for my final assignment.

Leave a Reply

