Planning Assignment 1

Planning for Assignment 1

For Assignment 1 I have decided to base my piece on ‘an up and coming Leeds band’. I have chosen this topic because I have a great interest in music, and I believe this would be a good start for my journalism experience.

In order to find an appropriate group to interview, I plan to ask around the University, as well as posting on social media sites such as Facebook as friends and peers are likely to have knowledge of up and coming musicians in the area that are around our age group.

After finding an appropriate band, I will meet with them and conduct an interview in person, recording using a Dictaphone or the voice memo feature on my iPhone. I will then organise a small photo shoot with the band, or if possible, attend a live show of theirs in order to capture them in action.

IMG_5529

Leave a Reply

