Reflection- History of Photojournalism & Visual Media- Week 5

 Workshop notes: 

Workshop reflection: 
During this workshop we were taught about the effects of propaganda in society. This was useful and I learnt a lot during this workshop as I have always been unsure as to what ‘propaganda’ really means. I can use what I learnt during this lecture in the future when researching the effects of propaganda on the public in future war and political drives. We were given another of our assignment tasks which was to research a major event, war, or political drive in which propaganda has been used. Surprisingly, it was quite difficult to find a popular example of propaganda on the internet which gave detailed background information, however I finally chose to base my piece on James Montgomery Flagg’s ‘Uncle Sam’ recruitment poster (See post http://wp.me/p2KG4i-1J )
Leave a Reply

