Reflection- Introduction to Digital Journalism Week 4

 
Workshop reflection 
In this workshop we were given the task to create two articles with embedded images. From the given topics, I chose ‘Man in Court After Vandalising Painting’ (See post http://wp.me/p2KG4i-J ) and ‘What next for London’s Olympic Stadium?’ (See post http://wp.me/p2KG4i-1n ) From the web links given to us I learned quite a lot about embedding and optimizing images to be placed into an article post on WordPress. I encountered a number of problems with WordPress often rearranging my images once my posts had been published, I overcame this by creating larger spaces between photographs and structuring my text into smaller paragraphs and placing the images on separate rows in order to break up larger bodies of text and overcome the rearranging issue at the same time. This workshop will help me in embedding and optimizing images for my blog posts in the future.
Leave a Reply

